• THE CALL OF THE QUEEN OF PEACE IN MEDJUGORJE

    Here is a list of exerpts from the key messages that Our Lady gave us in Medjugorje.
        
    Dear children,

         
    I have come to tell the world : God is truth; He exists. In Him is happiness and fullness of life. I have come here as the Queen of Peace to tell the world that peace is necessary for the world's salvation. In God is found true joy from which comes true peace (June 16, 1983).
         
    In this time when due to the spirit of consumerism one forgets what it means to love and to cherish true values, I invite you again, little children, to put God in the first place in your life (March 25, 1996).
         
    Children, I want the Holy Mass to be the gift of the day for you. Go to it; long for it to begin, because Jesus Christ Himself gives Himself to you during Mass. So, live for this moment when you are purified (March 30, 1984).
    Mass is the greatest prayer of God (1983).
    By
    living Holy Mass every day, you will feel the need for holiness and you will grow in holiness (January 25, 1998).
         
    I am calling you to pray the Rosary and that your Rosary be an obligation which you shall fulfill with joy (June 25, 1985).
    Pray the Rosary every evening (October 8, 1984).
    The rosary, little children, is especially dear to me. Through the rosary open your heart to me and I am able to help you (August 25, 1997).
    Even the rosary alone can work miracles in the world and in your lives (January 25, 1991).
    I invite you to call on everyone to pray the Rosary. With the rosary you shall overcome all the adversities which Satan is trying to inflict on the Catholic Church. All you priests, pray the Rosary ! Dedicate your time to the Rosary ! (June 25, 1985).
    The Rosary is the most powerful weapon against Satan (undated).
         
    My children, be converted (March 8, 1984).
    An impure heart cannot do correct and just things; it is not an example of the beauty of God’s love to those who surround it (July 2, 2011).
    I call you to complete admission and confession of sins, to purification (July 2, 2011).
    Go and confess your sins so that grace may open your hearts (February 25, 2009).
    The Heavenly Father desires to deliver each of you from the slavery of sin (February 25, 2007).
    Through meeting with God in confession, leave sin and decide for holiness. Do this out of love for Jesus, who redeemed you all with His blood, that you may be happy and in peace (February 25, 2007).

          
    My children, pray and fast (December 30, 1983).
    Fasting has been forgotten during the last quarter of the century, within the
    Catholic Church (May, 1984).
    I desire to inspire you to continue to live fasting with an open heart. By fasting and renunciation, little children, you will be stronger in faith (March 25, 2007).

    The one who fasts is not afraid of evil (January 25, 2001).
    Fast twice a week on bread and water (June 16, 1983).
    Arm yourselves with prayer and fasting (October 25, 2008).
    If you pray
    and fast, you will obtain everything that you ask for (October 29, 1983).
         
    Do not forget, little children, to read Sacred Scripture. Put it in a visible place and witness with your life that you believe and live the Word of God (January 25, 2006).
    I call you to read the Bible every day (October 18, 1984).
    By prayer and the reading of Sacred Scripture, may the Holy Spirit, who will renew you, enter into your families. In this way, you will become teachers of the faith in your family (April 25, 2005).
    Read what has been written about Jesus. Meditate on it and convey it to others (June 2, 1983).
    Be courageous witnesses of Good News in every situation (December 25, 2004).
         
    My children, pray ! I cannot tell you anything else than pray !
    Know that in your life, there is
    nothing more important than prayer (December 25 , 1983).
    Only thus, can you proceed towards true happiness and true fulfillment of body and soul (March 18, 1994).
    Only prayer can save (October 22, 1983).
    Pray with the heart (August 11, 1984).
    Be careful not to diminish the spirit of prayer (August 15, 1983).

    T
    he more you pray the more you will be mine and of my Son, Jesus (June 25, 1994).
    You cannot open yourselves to God if you do not pray (July 25, 1989).
         
    My children, I desire to teach you to love (March 18, 2005).
    The way to my Son, who is true peace and love, passes through the love for all neighbors (March 18, 2005).
    To come to know and to love others, you must see my Son in them (July 2, 2010).
    I pray that you will recognize my Son in each of your neighbors (March 18, 2005).
    Do good to those whom God has put on your way, and be light and joy (April 25, 2008).

    You be those who will convert and, with your life, will witness, love, forgive and bring the joy of the Risen One into this world, where my Son died and where people do not feel a need to seek Him and to discover Him in their lives (August 25, 2008).
    Leave a sign of goodness and love wherever you pass and God will bless you with an abundance of His blessing (January 25, 2007).
         
    My children, obey me, set out with me (July 2, 2011).
    I have come to call the world to conversion for the last time. Afterwards, I will not appear any more on this earth (May 2, 1982).
    God sent me among you out of love that I may lead you towards the way of salvation (October 25, 2007).
    Take me seriously. When
    God comes among men, He does not come to joke but to say serious things (1983).
    Follow my messages with seriousness (February 25, 2007).
    Please,
    do not let my heart weep with tears of blood because of the souls who are lost in sin (March 22, 1984).
    Oh, if you would know how the world today is plunged into sin (October 6, 1983).
         
    Do not loose time, children, because you are not its masters (February 2, 2009).
    Do not forget
    that you are passing like a flower in a field, which is visible from afar but disappears in a moment (January 25, 2007).
         
    Pray and open your inner self to the Lord so that He makes of you a
    harmonious and beautiful flower for Paradise (December 25, 1986).
    I want each one of you to be happy here on earth and to be with me in Heaven. That is, dear children, the purpose of my coming here and it's my desire (May 25, 1987).
         
    I bless you all and love you with immeasurable love (June 25, 2010).
         
    Thank you for having responded to my call.