• THE LITURGICAL YEAR IN THE LIGHT OF MEDJUGORJE

    When the second part of a title is written between the signs [...], it means that Our Lady did not give the following message on the occasion of that particular feast, but that there is a certain connexion between the message and that feast.
        
    November / Decembre

    ADVENT : Our Lady calls us to decorate our home and our heart

    1)-Message given to Ivan (November 20, 2011) :
    Dear children, today I rejoice with you. My heart rejoices and is fully filled. Also today, at this time of Advent, I call you to decorate your home, but especially your heart. Let the light of my little Son enter your heart. Dear children, pray, pray, pray! Thank you, dear children, for having responded to my call today.
    2)-Message given to Mirjana (December 2, 2006) :
    Dear children, In this joyful time of expectation of my Son, I desire that all the days of your earthly life may be a joyful expectation of my Son. I am calling you to holiness. I call you to be my apostles of holiness so that, through you, the Good News may illuminate all those whom you will meet. Fast and pray, and I will be with you. Thank you!
         
    December 8
    IMMACULATE CONCEPTION : Our Lady calls us to consecrate every moment to her Immaculate Heart
    Locution given to Jelena (December 7, 1983) :
    Tomorrow will really be a blessed day for you, if every moment is consecrated to my Immaculate Heart. Abandon yourselves to me. Strive to make your joy grow; to live in the faith, to change your hearts.
         
    December 17
    NOVENA FOR CHRISTMAS : Our Lady calls us to pray as much as we can
    Locution given to Jelena (December 18, 1983) :
    In this Novena for Christmas, pray as much as you can. I ask you.
        
    December 20
    THE DAYS BEFORE CHRISTMAS : Our Lady invites us to do something concrete for Jesus Christ
    Message given to Marija (December 20, 1984) :
    Dear children! Today I am inviting you to do something concrete for Jesus Christ. As a sign of dedication to Jesus I want each family of the parish to bring a single flower before that happy day. I want every member of the family to have a single flower by the crib so Jesus can come and see your dedication to Him! Thank you for having responded to my call.
        
    December 24
    CHRISTMAS EVE : Our Lady calls us to spend the night in prayer
    Locution given to Jelena (December 24, 1983) :
    Pray, pray my children. I wish that this night be spent in prayer.
         
    December 25
    CHRISTMAS : Our Lady wants each of our hearts to become a place of Jesus' birth
    Message given to Jakov (December 25, 2007) :
    Dear children! Today, in a special way I call you to become open to God and for each of your hearts today to become a place of Jesus’ birth. Little children, through all this time that God permits me to be with you, I desire to lead you to the joy of your life. Little children, the only true joy of your life is God. Therefore, dear children, do not seek joy in things of this earth but open your hearts and accept God. Little children, everything passes, only God remains in your heart. Thank you for having responded to my call.
         
    December 26
    SAINT STEPHEN : [Our Lady calls us to become conscious of our christian vocation]
    Message given to Marija (November 25, 1997) :
    Little children, I led and am leading you through this time of grace, that you may become conscious of your Christian vocation. Holy martyrs died witnessing: I am a Christian and love God over everything. Little children, today also I invite you to rejoice and be joyful Christians, responsible and conscious that God called you in a special way to be joyfully extended hands toward those who do not believe, and that through the example of your life, they may receive faith and love for God.
        
    December 27
    SAINT JOHN : [Our Lady calls us to read the Sacred Scripture]
    Message given to Marija (August 25, 1993) :
    Read Sacred Scripture, live it, and pray to understand the signs of the time.
        
    December
    HOLY FAMILY : [Our Lady calls us to renew prayer in our families]
    Message given to Marija (April 25, 2005) :
    Dear children ! Also today, I call you to renew prayer in your families. By prayer and the reading of Sacred Scripture, may the Holy Spirit, who will renew you, enter into your families. In this way, you will become teachers of the faith in your family. By prayer and your love, the world will set out on a better way and love will begin to rule in the world. Thank you for having responded to my call.
        
    December 31
    NEW YEAR'S EVE : Our Lady calls us to go to confession
    Locution given to Jelena (December 31, 1983) :
    For you, I only wish that this New Year will really be a holy one. On this day, go then, to confession, and purify yourself in this New Year.
         
    January 1
    MARY, MOTHER OF GOD (NEW YEAR'S DAY) : Our Lady calls us to persevere in prayer and in sacrifice
    1)-Message given to the visionaries (December 31, 1982) :
    You must persevere in prayer and fasting. I wish that the New Year will be spent in prayer and penance. Persevere in prayer and in sacrifice, and I will protect you and will hear your prayers. 
    2)-Message given to Marija (January 25, 2002) :
    At this time while you are still looking back to the past year I call you, little children, to look deeply into your heart and to decide to be closer to God and to prayer. Little children, you are still attached to earthly things and little to spiritual life.
         
    January 3
    HOLY NAME OF JESUS : [Our Lady wishes the Name of Jesus be holy through us]
    Message given to Mirjana (November 2, 2012) :
    Through fasting and prayer you are opening the way for me to pray to my Son for Him to be beside you and for His name to be holy through you.
       

    First Sunday of January
    EPIPHANY : [Our Lady wishes fasting and prayer to be our guiding star] 
    Message given to Mirjana (March 2, 2007) :
    T
    oday I will speak to you about what you have forgotten: Dear children, My name is Love. That I am among you for so much of your time is love, because the Great Love sends me. I am asking the same of you. I am asking for love in your families. I am asking that you recognize love in your brother. Only in this way, through love, will you see the face of the Greatest Love. May fasting and prayer be your guiding star. Open your hearts to love, namely, salvation. Thank you.
        
    Sunday after the Epiphany
    BAPTISM OF THE LORD : [Our Lady calls us to witness and to pray]
    Message given to Marija (December 25, 2011) :
    By your baptism you are all, in a special way called and loved, therefore witness and pray that you may be my extended hands to this world which yearns for God and peace.
        
    January 18-24
    WEEK OF PRAYER FOR CHRISTIAN UNITY : Our Lady calls us to pray and to forgive
    1)-Message given to Marija (January 25, 2005) :
    Pray, little children, for unity of Christians, that all may be one heart. Unity will really be among you inasmuch as you will pray and forgive.
    2)-Message given to Mirjana (February 2, 2011) :
    Prayer will bring you to the fulfillment of my desire, of my mission here with you, to the unity of God’s family.
         
    January 25
    THE CONVERSION OF SAINT PAUL : [Our Lady calls us to respect the commandments of God]
    Message given to the visionaries (undated) :
    Certainly, all religions are not equal, but all men are equal before God, as Saint Paul says. It does not suffice to belong to the Catholic Church to be saved, but it is necessary to respect the commandments of God in following one's conscience.
        
    February 2
    PRESENTATION OF JESUS : [Our Lady calls us to pray for her intentions]
    Message given to Marija (July 25, 2004) :
    Dear children ! I call you anew: be open to my messages. I desire, little children, to draw you all closer to my Son Jesus; therefore, you pray and fast. Especially I call you to pray for my intentions, so that I can present you to my Son Jesus ; for Him to transform and open your hearts to love. When you will have love in the heart, peace will rule in you. Thank you for having responded to my call.
         
    February 11
    WORLD DAY OF THE SICK : [Our Lady calls us to be courageous]
    Message given to Marija (March 25, 2006) :
    Courage, little children! I decided to lead you on the way of holiness. Renounce sin and set out on the way of salvation, the way which my Son has chosen. Through each of your tribulations and sufferings God will find the way of joy for you. Therefore, little children, pray. We are close to you with our love. Thank you for having responded to my call.
        
    February 22
    CHAIR OF SAINT PETER : [Our Lady says that the Pope must spread peace everywhere]
    Locution given to Jelena (September 16, 1983) :
    In my messages, I recommend to everyone, and to the Holy Father in particular, to spread the message which I have received from my Son here at Medjugorje. I wish to entrust to the Pope, the word with which I came here: "MIR" (peace in Croatian), which he must spread everywhere. And here is a message which is especially for him: That he bring together the Christian people, through his words and his preaching; that he spread particularly among the young people, the messages which he has received from the Father in his prayers, when God inspires him.
    2)-Message given to Ivan (August 17, 2014) :
    Especially, dear children, during this time pray for my beloved Holy Father. For his mission, the mission of peace.
        
    Eve of Ash Wednesday
    HOLY FACE OF JESUS : [Our Lady asks us to make it so that others may see the face of her Son through our love for Him]
    Message given to Mirjana (March 2, 2016) :
    My children, all those who love my Son can see Him, because His face can be seen through the souls which are filled with love for Him. Therefore, my children, my apostles, listen to me. Leave vanity and selfishness. Do not live only for what is earthly and material. Love my Son and make it so that others may see His face through your love for Him.
        
    February
    ASH WEDNESDAY : Our lady calls us to conquer some fault each day
    Locution given to Jelena (February 20, 1985 / Ash Wednesday) :
    I give you an advice; I would like for you to try to conquer some fault each day. If your fault is to get angry at everything, try each day, to get angry less. If your fault is not to be able to study, try to study. If your fault is not to be able to obey, or if you cannot stand those who do not please you, try on a given day, to speak with them. If your fault is not to be able to stand a proud person, you should try to approach that person. If you desire that person to be humble, be humble yourselves. Show that humility is worth more than pride. Thus, each day, try to go beyond, and to reject every vice from your heart. Find out which are the vices that you most need to reject. During this Lent, you should try and truly desire to spend it in love. Strive as much as possible.
         
    February
    LENT : Our Lady calls us to pray more and to offer more sacrifices
    Message given to Ivan (February 6, 1989) :
    During Lent, I ask you to review and live my messages, to read the Bible more, to pray more and to offer your prayers for my intentions, and finally to make more sacrifices.
        
    March, 1st friday
    WORLD DAY OF PRAYER : [Our Lady tells us that prayer is life]
    Locution given to Jelena (September 10, 1984) :
    Dear children, you must understand that one has to pray. Prayer is no joke; prayer is a conversation with God. In every prayer you must listen to the voice of God. Without prayer one cannot live. Prayer is life.
         
    March 17
    NOVENA FOR THE ANNUNCIATION : Our Lady calls us to prayer and fasting
    Locution given to Jelena (March 17, 1984) :
    Pray and fast, so that during this Novena, God will fill you with His power.
          
    March 24
    ANNUNCIATION'S EVE : Our lady calls us to confession
    Message given to the visionaries (March 24, 1985) :
    Today I wish to call you all to confession, even if you have confessed a few days ago. I wish that you all experience my feast day within yourselves. But you cannot experience it unless you abandon yourselves completely to God. Therefore, I am inviting you all to reconciliation with God !
         
    March 25
    ANNUNCIATION : Our Lady calls us to pray that the reign of love may come in the world
    1)-Message given to Ivan (March 25, 1986) :
    Today I say my "YES" to God for all of you. Again, I say my "YES" for all of you. Dear children, pray that the reign of love may come in the world. How happy men would be if love reigned !
    2)-Message given to Mirjana (March 2, 2014) :
    Pray with humble devotion, obedience and complete trust in the Heavenly Father. Trust as I have trusted when it was said to me that I will bring the blessing of the promise. May out of your hearts, from your lips, always come forth "May your will be done !"
    3)-Message given to Mirjana (March 2, 2016) :
    By being born on earth He brought the divine and from me received the human. With Him the word came among us. With Him came the light of the world which penetrates hearts, illuminates them and fills them with love and consolation.
        
    March / april
    PALM SUNDAY : [Our Lady calls us to open our hearts so that Jesus enters into them]
    Message given to Jakov (December 25, 2000) :
    Open your hearts so that Jesus enters into them, comes to dwell in them and starts to work through you. Only in this way will you be able to comprehend the true beauty of God’s love, joy and peace.
        
    March / April
    HOLY WEEK : Our Lady calls us to fast on Holy Wednesday, Holy Thursday and Good Friday
    Locution given to Jelena (Holy Week 1985) :
    Fast on bread and water during the first week of the Passion and on Holy Wednesday, Holy Thursday, and Good Friday.
         
    March / April
    GOOD FRIDAY : Our Lady calls us to joy
    Locution given to Jelena (April 20, 1984 / Good Friday) :
    You should be filled with joy. Today, Jesus died for your salvation. He descends into Hell and opens the gates of paradise. Let joy reign in your hearts !
         
    March / April
    EASTER : Our Lady tells us that Jesus wishes to give us a special gift
    Locution given to Jelena (Holy Week 1984) :
    Raise your hands and open your hearts. Now, at the time of the Resurrection, Jesus wishes to give you a special gift. This gift of my Son is my gift. Here it is. You will be subjected to trials and you will endure them with great ease. We will be ready to show you how to escape from them if you accept us.
        
    April 25
    SAINT MARK : [Our Lady calls us to place the Sacred Scripture in a visible place in our family]
    Message given to Marija (August 25, 1996) :
    Little children, place the Sacred Scripture in a visible place in your family, and read and live it. Teach your children, because if you are not an example to them, children depart into godlessness.
        
    1st Sunday after Easter
    DIVINE MERCY : [Our Lady talks about forgiveness]
    1)-Message given to Mirjana (January 2, 2010) :
    Dear children ! Today I am calling you to, with complete trust and love, set out with me, because I desire to acquaint you with my Son. Do not be afraid, my children, I am here with you, I am next to you. I am showing you the way to forgive yourselves, to forgive others, and, with sincere repentance of heart, to kneel before the Father. Make everything die in you that hinders you from loving and saving – that you may be with Him and in Him. Decide for a new beginning, a beginning of sincere love of God Himself. Thank you.
    2)-Message given to Marija (August 25, 1999) :
    Dear children ! Also today I call you to give glory to God the Creator in the colors of nature. He speaks to you also through the smallest flower about His beauty and the depth of love with which He has created you. Little children, may prayer flow from your hearts like fresh water from a spring. May the wheat fields speak to you about the mercy of God towards every creature. That is why, renew prayer of thanksgiving for everything He gives you. Thank you for having responded to my call.
         
    4th Sunday after Easter
    WORLD DAY OF PRAYER FOR VOCATIONS : [Our Lady calls us to pray so that we may be able to comprehend what God's plan is in our regard]
    Message given to Marija (January 25, 1987) :
    Dear children, I want you to comprehend that God has chosen each one of you, in order to use you in His great plan for the salvation of mankind. You are not able to comprehend how great your role is in God's design. Therefore, dear children, pray so that in prayer you may be able to comprehend what God's plan is in your regard. I am with you in order that you may be able to bring it about in all its fullness.
         
    May
    MONTH OF MARY : Our Lady calls us to consecrate ourselves to her Immaculate Heart
    Locution given to Jelena (May 19, 1985) :
    Dear children, at this time I ask you particularly to consecrate yourselves to me and to my Immaculate Heart. Love, pray, and fast.
         
    May 13
    OUR LADY OF FATIMA : [Our Lady talks about Fatima]
    Message given to Marija (August 25, 1991) :
    I invite you to self-renunciation for nine days so that, with your help, everything that I desire to realize through the secrets I began in Fatima, may be fulfilled. I call you, dear children, to now grasp the importance of my coming and the seriousness of the situation. I want to save all souls and present them to God. Therefore, let us pray that everything I have begun be fully realized.

          
    May
    ASCENSION : [Our Lady says that only Heaven is that for which it is necessary to strive]
    Message given to Marija (November 6, 1986) :
    All the earthly things are not important for you, only Heaven is that for which it is necessary to strive. Therefore, dear children, pray without ceasing that you may be able to help yourselves and the others to whom your prayers will bring joy.
         
    May
    NOVENA FOR PENTECOST : Our lady calls us to pray for the outpouring of the Holy Spirit
    Message given to Marija (June 2, 1984) :
    Dear children ! Tonight I wish to tell you during the days of this novena to pray for the outpouring of the Holy Spirit on your families and on your parish. Pray, and you shall not regret it. God will give you gifts by which you will glorify Him till the end of your life on this earth. Thank you for having responded to my call.
        
    May
    PENTECOST : Our Lady calls us to pray that our spirit be changed
    Locution given to Jelena (May 25, 1984) :
    I truly wish that you would be pure on the day of Pentecost. Pray, pray that your spirit be changed on that day.
         
    May 31
    VISITATION : Our Lady calls us to set out on a spiritual visitation
    Message given to Mirjana (May 2, 2010) :
    Dear children; Today, through me, the good Father calls you to, with your soul filled with love, set out on a spiritual visitation. Dear children, be filled with grace, sincerely repent for your sins and yearn for the good. Yearn also in the name of those who have not come to know the perfection of the good. You will be more pleasing to God. Thank you.
        
    Sunday after Pentecost
    HOLY TRINITY : [Our Lady tells us about the Kingdom of God]
    Locution given to Jelena (March 14, 1984) :
    Pray and fast so that the kingdom of God may come among you. Let my Son set you aglow with His fire.
         
    Sunday after the Holy Trinity
    MOST HOLY SACREMENT : [Our Lady calls us to fall in love with the Most Holy Sacrement]
    1)-Message given to Marija (September 25, 1995) :
    Dear Children ! Today I invite you to fall in love with the Most Holy Sacrament of the Altar. Adore Him, little children, in your Parishes and in this way you will be united with the entire world. Jesus will become your friend and you will not talk of Him like someone whom you barely know. Unity with Him will be a joy for you and you will become witnesses to the love of Jesus that He has for every creature. Little children, when you adore Jesus you are also close to me. Thank you for having responded to my call.
    2)-Message given to Mirjana (May 2, 2016) :
    Do not forget that in the Eucharist, which is the heart of faith, my Son is always with you. He comes to you and breaks bread with you; because, my children, for your sake He died, He resurrected and is coming anew. These words of mine are familiar to you because they are the truth, and the truth does not change. It is only that many of my children have forgotten it.
         
    Friday after the Most Holy Sacrement
    SACRED HEART OF JESUS : [Our Lady desires for Jesus' and our heart to become one heart of love and peace]
    Message given to Marija (July 25, 1999) :
    I desire for you to comprehend that I want to realize here, not only a place of prayer but also a meeting of hearts. I desire for my Jesus' and your heart to become one heart of love and peace.
         
    Saturday after the Sacred Heart of Jesus
    IMMACULATE HEART OF MARY : [Our Lady wishes our hearts would be united to hers]
    Locution given to Jelena (March 30, 1984) :
    I wish that your hearts would be united to mine, like my heart is united to that of my Son.
         
    June 17
    NOVENA FOR THE ANNIVERSARY OF THE APPARITIONS : Our Lady tells us to give her all our problems
    Message given to Marija (June 20, 1985) :
    Dear children ! For this Feast Day I wish to tell you to open your hearts to the Master of all hearts. Give me all your feelings and all your problems! I wish to comfort your in all your trials. I wish to fill you with peace, joy and love of God. Thank you for having responded to my call.
         
    June 25
    ANNIVERSARY OF THE APPARITIONS : Our Lady calls us to live her messages
    Message given to Marija (June 25, 1994) :
    Dear children ! Today I rejoice in my heart in seeing you all present here. I bless you and I call you all to decide to live my messages which I give you here. I desire, little children, to guide you all to Jesus because He is your salvation. Therefore, little children, the more you pray the more you will be mine and of my Son, Jesus. I bless you all with my motherly blessing and I thank you for having responded to my call.
        
    June 29
    SAINT PETER AND SAINT PAUL : [Our Lady tells us that the Church needs apostles who show the ways of God and do great works]
    Message given to Mirjana (December 2, 2015) :
    Through love, Jesus seeks unity between Heaven and earth; between the Heavenly Father and you, my children - His Church. Therefore, it is necessary to pray much, to pray and love the Church to which you belong. Now, the Church is suffering and needs apostles who by loving unity, by witnessing and giving, show the ways of God. The Church needs apostles who by living the Eucharist with the heart do great works; it needs you, my apostles of love. My children, from the very beginning the Church was persecuted and betrayed, but day by day it grew. It is indestructible because my Son gave it a heart - the Eucharist, and the light of His resurrection shone and will continue to shine upon it. Therefore, do not be afraid.
        
    July / August
    SUMMER HOLIDAYS : Our Lady calls us to give our soul and our eyes rest in God
    1)-Message given to Marija (July 25, 2001) :
    Dear children ! In this time of grace, I call you to come even closer to God through your personal prayer. Make good use of the time of rest and give your soul and your eyes rest in God. Find peace in nature and you will discover God the Creator Whom you will be able to give thanks to for all creatures; then you will find joy in your heart. Thank you for having responded to my call.
    2)-Message given to Ivan (August 18, 2014) :
    My dear children, also today I rejoice with all of you. I see your joyful hearts. I also see that these fields are plowed, they are well cultivated, so dear children, just as you work on your hearts, open your hearts to the action of the Holy Spirit because I want to pray and ask for divine graces for you. Persevere in prayer especially at this time when Satan wants to destroy my plans. Be assured, dear children, that the Mother is always so close to you. I pray together with you and intercede before my Son for all of you. Thank you, dear children, because also today you have responded to my call.
         
    July 3
    SAINT THOMAS : Our Lady talks about faith
    1)-Message given to the visionaries (June 28, 1981) :
    Blessed are those who have not seen and yet believe.
    2)-Message given to Marija (March 25, 1995) :
    Dear children! Today I invite you to live peace in your hearts and families. There is no peace, little children, where there is no prayer, and there is no love where there is no faith. Therefore, little children, I invite you all to decide again today for conversion. I am close to you and I invite you all, little children, into my embrace to help you, but you do not want it, and so Satan is tempting you, and in the smallest things your faith disappears. This is why, little children, pray and through prayer you will have blessing and peace. Thank you for having responded to my call.
        
    July 25
    SAINT JAMES : Our Lady calls us to ask our holy protectors to help us grow in love towards God
    Message given to Marija (July 25, 2002) :
    Dear children ! Today I rejoice with your patron saint and call you to be open to God's will, so that in you and through you, faith may grow in the people you meet in your everyday life. Little children, pray until prayer becomes joy for you. Ask your holy protectors to help you grow in love towards God. Thank you for having responded to my call.
        
    July 27
    NOVENA FOR OUR LADY'S BIRTHDAY : Our Lady calls us to meet her and her Son Jesus
    1)-Locution given to Jelena (July 28, 1985) :
    During these days I want you to think about this : "For so long I have not met my friend Jesus For so long I have not met Mary, my Mother. In those days I want to meet them".
    2)-Message given to Marija (August 2, 1984) :
    Dear children ! Today I am joyful and I thank you for your prayers. Pray still more these days for the conversion of sinners. Thank you for having responded to my call.
         
    July 31-August 6
    MLADIFEST : Our Lady says that she rejoices when she sees so many of her children happy
    Message given to Ivan (August 4, 2014) :
    Dear children, also today I rejoice with you in this time of grace, especially I rejoice when I see so many of my children who are happy through these days. I call you, dear children, to pray through this time for peace. Pray for peace. May peace begin to reign in man’s heart. May my Son come to dwell in your hearts to bring you peace because He is your peace. I am praying, dear children, and am interceding for all of you before my Son. That is why, you also persevere in prayer. Do not be afraid. Just continue to pray. Thank you, dear children, on your perseverance and thank you for also today having responded to my call.
        
    August 5
    OUR LADY'S BIRTHDAY : Our Lady calls us to experience joy in prayer
    Message given to Ivan (August 4, 1988) :
    Dear children, tonight my Son sent me among you. I am pleased to see so many of you. I wish that your joy may be complete tomorrow. Experience joy in prayer, live in joy. I give you love for you to live in love. Give love around you. Your Mother loves you, I'm happy tonight. I need your cooperation. I can not do anything without you.
        
    August 6
    TRANSFIGURATION : [Our Lady calls us to give time to God]
    1)-Message given to Marija (November 25, 2007) :
    Little children, give time to God that He may transform you and fill you with His grace, so that you may be a grace for others. For you, little children, I am a gift of grace and love, which comes from God for this peaceless world.
    2)-Message given to Ivan on Mount Krizevac (June 24, 1986) :
    You are on a Tabor. You receive blessings, strength, and love. Carry them into your families and into your homes. To each one of you, I grant a special blessing. Continue in joy, prayer, and reconciliation.
         
    August 11
    SAINT CLARE OF ASSISI : [Our Lady wishes us to be the light for everyone]
    Message given to Marija (June 5, 1986) :
    I wish that you all be the reflection of Jesus, which will enlighten this unfaithful world walking in darkness. I wish all of you to be the light for everyone and that you give witness in the light. Dear children, you are not called to the darkness, but you are called to the light. Therefore, live the light with your own life.
        
    August 15
    ASSUMPTION : Our Lady urges us to live her messages
    1)-Message given to Marija (August 15, 1985) :
    Dear children ! Today I am blessing you and I wish to tell you that I love you and that I urge you to live my messages. Today I am blessing you with the solemn blessing that the Almighty grants me. Thank you for having responded to my call.
    2)-Message given to Mirjana (February 2, 2016) :
    My faith gave me love and hope. I repeat, the Resurrection of my Son and my Assumption into Heaven is hope and love for you.
         
    August 31
    OUR LADY MEDIATRIX (in Belgium) : [Our Lady says she desires to be our Mediatrix]
    Message given to Mirjana (March 18, 2012) :
    Dear children ! I am coming among you because I desire to be your mother - your intercessor. I desire to be the bond between you and the Heavenly Father - your mediatrix. I desire to take you by the hand and to walk with you in the battle against the impure spirit. My children, consecrate yourselves to me completely. I will take your lives into my motherly hands and I will teach them peace and love, and then I will give them over to my Son. I am asking of you to pray and fast because only in this way will you know how to witness my Son in the right way through my motherly heart. Pray for your shepherds that, united in my Son, they can always joyfully proclaim the Word of God. Thank you.
        
    September 1
    BACK TO SCHOOL : [Our Lady says that there are no weekends in the school of prayer]
    Message given to Ivan (undated) :
    Dear children, if you want to go in this school of prayer you have to know that in this school there are no weekends, no holidays.
        
    September 8
    OUR LADY'S BIRTHDAY : Our Lady says that it is for her a beautiful day
    Message given to the visionaries (September 8, 1981 / exerpt) :
    It is for me a beautiful day. With respect to you, persevere in the Faith and in prayer. Do not be afraid. Remain in joy. It is my desire. Let joy appear on your faces.
        
    September 12
    HOLY NAME OF MARY : [Our Lady says that her name is love]
    Message given to Mirjana (March 2, 2007) :
    Today I will speak to you about what you have forgotten : Dear children, My name is Love. That I am among you for so much of your time is love, because the Great Love sends me. I am asking the same of you. I am asking for love in your families. I am asking that you recognize love in your brother. Only in this way, through love, will you see the face of the Greatest Love. May fasting and prayer be your guiding star. Open your hearts to love, namely, salvation. Thank you.
        
    September 14
    EXALTATION OF THE HOLY CROSS : Our Lady says that the cross should be central
    Message given to Marija (September 12, 1985) :
    Dear children ! I wish to tell you that the cross should be central these days. Pray especially before the cross from which great graces are coming. Now in your homes make a special consecration to the cross. Promise that you will neither offend Jesus nor abuse the cross. Thank you for having responded to my call.
       
    September 15
    OUR LADY OF SORROWS : [Our Lady says that she loves us even when we are far from her and her Son]
    1)-Message given to Marija (May 24, 1984) :
    I, the Mother, love you all. And in any moment that is difficult for you, do not be afraid! Because I love you even then when you are far from me and my Son. Please, do not let my heart weep with tears of blood because of the souls who are lost in sin. Therefore, dear children, pray, pray, pray!
    2)-Message given to Marija (February 25, 1999) :
    Dear children! Also today I am with you in a special way contemplating and living the passion of Jesus in my heart. Little children, open your hearts and give me everything that is in them: joys, sorrows and each, even the smallest, pain, that I may offer them to Jesus; so that with His immeasurable love, He may burn and transform your sorrows into the joy of His resurrection. That is why, I now call you in a special way, little children, for your hearts to open to prayer, so that through prayer you may become friends of Jesus. Thank you for having responded to my call.
        
    September 21
    SAINT MATTHEW : [Our Lady asks us to read each Thursday the passage of Matthew 6, 24-34]
    Locution given to Jelena (March 1, 1984) :
    Each Thursday, read again the passage of Matthew 6, 24-34, before the most Blessed Sacrament, or if it is not possible to come to church, do it with your family.
        
    September 29
    SAINTS MICHAEL, GABRIEL AND RAPHAEL, ARCHANGELS : [Our Lady wishes us to allow her Angels to sing in our heart]
    Message given to Mirjana (August 2, 2005) :
    I have come to you with open arms in order to take you into my embrace, under my mantle. I cannot do so as long as your heart is filled with false glitters and false idols. Clean your heart and allow my Angels to sing in it! At that time I'll take you under my mantle and I'll give you my Son, true peace and happiness. Do not wait, my children! I thank you!
        
    October
    MONTH OF THE ROSARY : Our Lady says she will help us to receive the graces that we are seeking
    Message given to Marija (October 25, 1984) :
    Dear children ! Pray during this month. God allows me every day to help you with graces to defend yourselves against evil. This is my month. I want to give it to you. You just pray and God will give you the graces you are seeking. I will help along with it. Thank you for having responded to my call.
         
    October 1
    SAINT TERESA OF THE INFANT JESUS : Our Lady calls us to also be like the stars
    Message given to Marija (September 25, 2014) :
    Dear children! Also today I call you to also be like the stars, which by their light give light and beauty to others so they may rejoice. Little children, also you be the radiance, beauty, joy and peace – and especially prayer – for all those who are far from my love and the love of my Son Jesus.
        
    October 2
    THE GUARDIAN ANGELS : [Our Lady says that she intercedes for us with the Saints and Angels]
    Message given to Marija (July 25, 2014) :
    I am with you and with the Saints and Angels intercede for you.
        
    October 4
    SAINT FRANCIS OF ASSISI : Our Lady calls us to realize what God orders us to do
    1)-Message given to the visionaries (October 7, 1981 / on the request from a priest : Should we found a community here just like that of Saint Francis of Assisi ?) :
    God has chosen Saint Francis as His elected one. It would be good to imitate his life. In the meantime, we must realize what God orders us to do.
    2)-Message given to Marija (September 25, 2004) :
    Dear children! Also today, I call you to be love where there is hatred and food where there is hunger. Open your hearts, little children, and let your hands be extended and generous so that, through you, every creature may thank God the Creator.
         
    October 7
    OUR LADY OF THE ROSARY : [Our Lady tells us that the Rosary can do miracles]
    Message given to Marija (January 25, 1991) :
    If you can, grasp for the Rosary. Even one Rosary can work miracles in the world and in your lives.
        
    October 13
    DANSE OF THE SUN IN FATIMA (1917) : [Our Lady says that God sends us messages through nature]
    Message given to Marija (March 25, 1990) :
    God wants to save you and sends you messages through men, nature, and so many things which can only help you to understand that you must change the direction of your life.
        
    October 18
    SAINT LUKE : [Our Lady wishes us to become teachers of the faith in our family]
    Message given to Marija (April 25, 2005) :
    By prayer and the reading of Sacred Scripture, may the Holy Spirit, who will renew you, enter into your families. In this way, you will become teachers of the faith in your family. By prayer and your love, the world will set out on a better way and love will begin to rule in the world.
        
    October 19
    SAINT PAUL OF THE CROSS : [Our Lady calls all of us for our hearts to blaze with more ardent love for the Crucified]
    Message given to Marija (September 25, 2007) :
    Also today I call all of you for your hearts to blaze with more ardent love for the Crucified, and do not forget that, out of love for you, He gave His life so that you may be saved.
        
    October 22
    SAINT JOHN-PAUL II : [Our Lady says that the Pope must spread peace everywhere]
    Locution given to Jelena (September 16, 1983) :
    In my messages, I recommend to everyone, and to the Holy Father in particular, to spread the message which I have received from my Son here at Medjugorje. I wish to entrust to the Pope, the word with which I came here: "MIR" (peace in Croatian), which he must spread everywhere. And here is a message which is especially for him: That he bring together the Christian people, through his words and his preaching; that he spread particularly among the young people, the messages which he has received from the Father in his prayers, when God inspires him.
        
      
    November 1

    ALL SAINTS' DAY : Our Lady invites us to take the saints as an example
    Message given to Marija (October 25, 1994) :
    Little children, I wish you to be a beautiful bouquet of flowers which I wish to present to God for the day of All Saints. I invite you to open yourselves and to live, taking the saints as an example. Mother Church has chosen them, that they may be an impulse for your daily life.
         
    November 2
    DAY OF THE DEAD : Our Lady calls us to pray for the souls in Purgatory
    1)-Message given to Marija (November 6, 1986) :
    Dear children ! Today I wish to call you to pray daily for souls in purgatory. For every soul prayer and grace is necessary to reach God and the love of God. By doing this, dear children, you obtain new intercessors who will help you in life to realize that all the earthly things are not important for you, that only Heaven is that for which it is necessary to strive. Therefore, dear children, pray without ceasing that you may be able to help yourselves and the others to whom your prayers will bring joy. Thank you for having responded to my call.
    2)-Message given to Mirjana (January 28, 1987) :
    Remember your decease. Rejoice them through the Mass.
         
    November 9
    FEAST OF DEDICACE OF THE BASILICA OF LATRAN : [Our Lady tells us that the Church is God's palace]
    Message given to Marija (April 25, 1988) :
    Understand that the Church is God's palace, the place in which I gather you and want to show you the way to God. Come and pray! Neither look at others, nor slander them. Rather let your life be a testimony on the way of holiness. Churches deserve respect and are set apart as holy because God, who became man, dwells in them day and night.
        
    November 11
    VETERANS DAY
    1)-Message given to the visionaries (July 12, 1982) :
    The third world war will not take place.
    2)Message given to the visionaries (July 21, 1982) :
    Through fasting and prayer, one can stop wars, one can suspend the laws of nature.
    3)-Message given to Vicka (November, 1991) :
    When a war breaks out somewhere, it is because there is already a war in your hearts. And this war in your hearts can only go outside. But if you make peace in your hearts, then the exterior war will cease immediately.
    4)-Message given to Marija (April 25, 1992) :
    Only by prayer and fasting can war be stopped.
        
    November 21
    PRESENTATION OF MARY IN THE TEMPLE : [Our Lady tells us that God is in us and we are in God]
    1)-Message given to Mirjana (July 2, 2014) :
    Only humility can heal you. My children, I always lived humbly, courageously and in hope. I knew, I became cognizant that God is in us and we are in God. I am asking the same of you.
    2)-Message given to Mirjana (January 2, 2015) :
    While I lived your life on earth I had knowledge of the truth, and by this alone, a piece of Heaven on earth.
    3)-Message given to Mirjana (May 2, 2015) :
    I know your pain and suffering because I lived through them. I laugh with you in your joy and I cry with you in your pain. I will never leave you.
        
    November 24
    DEATH OF FATHER SLAVKO BARBARIC
    Message given to Marija (November 25, 2000) :
    I rejoice with you and I desire to tell you that your brother Slavko has been born into Heaven and intercedes for you.
        
    November 25
    COMMEMORATION OF ALL THE DECEASED OF THE FRANCISCAN FAMILY : [Our Lady tells us that we should celebrate the death of our loved ones with joy]
    Message given to the visionaries (the date is unknown) :
    No, dear children, you do not know how to properly celebrate the death of your loved ones! You should celebrate the death of your loved ones with joy, the same joy that you have at the birth of a child.
        
    November 27
    MIRACULOUS MEDAL : Our Lady calls us to spread the devotion and the carrying of this medal
    Message given to Marija (November 27, 1989) :
    These days, I want you to pray in a special way for the salvation of souls. Today is the feast day of the miraculous medal, and I want that you pray, in a special way, for the salvation of those people who are carrying this miraculous medal. I want you to spread the devotion and the carrying of this medal, so that more souls may be saved, and that you pray in a special way.
         
    November 30
    NOVENA FOR THE IMMACULATE CONCEPTION : Our Lady calls us to pray each day the hearts of Jesus and Mary
    Locution given to Jelena (November 28, 1983) :
    Pray, pray ! Have the parish pray each day to the hearts of Jesus and Mary during the Novena of the Immaculate Conception.
        
    November

    CHRIST THE KING : Our Lady desires for Jesus to be the King of our lives
    1)-Message given to Marija (November 25, 2007) :
    Dear children ! Today, when you celebrate Christ, the King of all that is created, I desire for Him to be the King of your lives. Only through giving, little children, can you comprehend the gift of Jesus' sacrifice on the Cross for each of you. Little children, give time to God that He may transform you and fill you with His grace, so that you may be a grace for others. For you, little children, I am a gift of grace and love, which comes from God for this peaceless world. Thank you for having responded to my call.
    2)-Message given to Mirjana (January 2, 2014) :
    You can not help for my Son to be born in, and to reign in, the hearts of those who do not know Him, if He does not reign – if He is not the King – in your heart.